Whitelist Applications - KJ_Applean

KJapplean
MC name: _KJ_Applean_

Whitelist Applications - KJ_Applean

-Player Questions-
Minecraft Username: _KJ_Applean_
Discord Username: KJ_Applean #9286
Pronouns: They/Them/It/Its/Xe/Xer
Where did you hear about us: A Friend (PA_Cloudscape #0520)
Tell us a little about yourself: I’ve been rping since 2018, but I’ve been playing minecraft for much longer and have been a fan of pokemon since around the release of Pokemon X & Y. I don’t understand sarcasm, jokes, etc well in text so please use tone indicators when messing with me. I’ve had misunderstandings in the past and rather avoid than repeat things. I've also been a hobbyist writer and artist for about 6-7 years now and have been slowly improving my skills since. My spelling is also not that great meaning my responses may be slower due to me checking if I’ve spelled everything ok.

-Roleplay Questions-
What is roleplaying?
-Writing a story with others in real time, basically building upon an agreed world and exploring conflicts and characters.
What is meta-gaming?
-When someone uses information that was stated outside of rp in rp when their character shouldn’t have access to that information.
What is power-gaming / god-modding?
-Any form of power abuse/cheating in rp, which includes: autohits/controlling other characters/or anything to give their character an unfair advantage.
What is retroactive continuity? (retcon):
-When previous established events/information has been changed.
What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)?
-In character is when you act as your character, responding to situations as they would. However out of character is when you are not in character, and react to things as you would.
Do you have previous experience playing on a RP server? (This won’t affect your acceptance)
-Ive been rping for years, however I’ve never rped in Minecraft, especially not by text.

-General Character Questions-