Chalkee's Application :]

Applications that have been inactive for more than 1 week.
Chalkee
MC name: SoftFuzzyMann

Chalkee's Application :]

-Player Questions-
Minecraft Username: SoftFuzzyMann
Discord Username:Chalk#2182 (If applicable! To help us contact you if we need to ^^)
Where did you hear about us:Reddit actually while looking for pixelmon rp servers :] (If it was from a friend it helps to say which one)
Tell us a little about yourself: My name is Ada (or chalk) and I l=have loved the pokemon fandom, and franchise for probably my whole life and I've always loved the roleplay or storybuilding aspect of the game, either by making my own original characters with pokemon, or even writing some stories back in my amino days ^^” I’m somewhat outgoing once I get a conversation going and I’m basically a roleplaying veteran, plus I’m a drama student so that makes things 10x more fun and easier for me. I also love drawing and writing!

-Roleplay Questions-
[ Please use your own words. ]
What is roleplaying? Its a way to express your own sense of worldbuilding, ocs, or personal viewing of a character with other people following some sort of prompt or storyline.
What is meta-gaming? I believe it's your real world awareness of the game and or roleplay and using that out of character knowledge in character, I used to play dnd and that was mansplained to me so I hope that's the correct definition haha.

What is power-gaming / god-modding? Making actions without asking the other people participating in the roleplay, basically taking your own action and forcing others to play along which can often be incredibly annoying. This can also mean killing another person's character without permission, or taking over their actions.

What is retroactive continuity (retcon) I believe this means changing information out from past roleplay encounters (dialogue or a name change or history change) but still resuming in character unaware of the change.