Tatum application

neotheropod
MC name: neotheropod

Tatum application

Minecraft Username: @neotheropod
Discord Username: duncan#9870
Where did you hear about us: I found you off of a Minecraft forum! It was an old post. I think around 2019.
Tell us a little about yourself: Hi! I’m Dai, I’m an English Lit student from the UK. I’ve been roleplaying for as long as I can remember and I’ve loved Pokemon for even longer than that. (:

-Roleplay Questions-
What is roleplaying?
I think of roleplaying as something relaxing to slip into a character’s shoes. It’s like writing a novel, but with all the fat cut out.
What is meta-gaming?
Using real-world/OOC knowledge in roleplay, or situations where your character wouldn’t know something you do.
What is power-gaming / god-modding?
Not giving the person you’re roleplaying with a change to react. Like saying “kills someone”, instead of “tries to kill someone”.
What is retroactive continuity?
A continuity that happens entirely in the past, and that can be changed after it’s happened. It encourages fluidity and a sense of a living character, because when you meet someone you’ll never know everything about them immediately. An example might be adding in the specific subject a character studied in college, a few months after you mentioned they went to college.
What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)?
In-character is you playing the character. Out-of-character is you, talking to someone else out-of-character.
Do you have previous experience playing on a RP server?
Yep! I previously roleplayed on a Warrior Cats Minecraft server.

-General Character Questions-
Full name: Tatum Shaye Fischer