Dianamond2
MC name: Dianamond1

Dianamond Application // Lilith DeVoir

-Player Questions-
Minecraft Username: Dianamond1
Discord Username: Dianamond

Where did you hear about us: Previous Member

Tell us a little about yourself:
I am a college graduate that works at a local private zoo/aquarium as an Aquarist. I love role playing, drawing, Pokemon, dragons, gaming and the Monster Hunter franchise. I enjoy spending time with my family and talking with friends on Discord since I moved away from my homestate a few years ago with my folks. I have three cats at home and many animals I work with at the aquarium, including penguins, flamingos, axolotls and macaws which I all love.

-Roleplay Questions-

What is roleplaying?
- Roleplaying is controlling your own character to interact with others in certain situations while maintaining their personality and character traits.

What is meta-gaming?
- Meta-Gaming is using OOC (out of character) knowledge to apply to your character, something that they shouldn't know otherwise such as a character secret or the location of a Pokemon, etc.

What is power-gaming / god-modding?
- God-modding is taking control of a situation that isn't yours to control, or controlling a character that isn't yours. God modding is frowned upon in any role play community and can have severe consequences.

What is retroactive continuity? (retcon):
- Retconning means you redact situations or information that happened. While this isn't done very often, it is done to help cut content that may be lengthy, unnecessary or not relevant to the situation(s) at hand.

What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)?
- IC means you are talking as your character, and not yourself. OOC means you are talking as yourself and not your character. For example your character is Lucy and your name is Lillian. IC means you are talking as Lucy, and OOC means you are talking as Lillian.