_____Shi_____´s whitelist application

Shi
MC name: _____Shi_____

_____Shi_____´s whitelist application

Player Questions:

Discord Username: Shi #8107

Minecraft Username: _____Shi_____ (5 _ in front and in the back)

Where did you her about us: I googled online for a Minecraft Pixelmon Rp server and found someone mentioning Toro in an online forum. I looked it up, and it was mossprophet who answered on the side Reddit.

Tell us a little about yourself: I am Annalena (in short, Lena) from Germany. I'm an animal loving woman, which loves to play Minecraft and role-play (directly Minecraft role-play, as well as Dungeons and Dragons). At the moment I'm a student that tries to get her final secondary-school examination, and after that I am going to university.

Role-play Questions

What is role-playing?
Role-playing is the ability and skill to create an immersive, imaginary world in your head, in which you create characters and play as the character. Only doing things the character would do, thinking about those things, and just using information your character has. Trying to show others this imaginary world and how different things look, feel or are through your texts.

What is meta-gaming?
Metagaming is when you use OOC information, so information you in real life have, but your character doesn't have or shouldn't know.

What is power-gaming/ god-modding?
Power gaming is when you set a certain result in a RP situation, so your partner cant react and the result is defined no matter what he does. This goes for RP situations around him as well as situations that affect his character. Like when somebody writes: "hits your character", it should rather be: "tries to hit your character".

What is retroactive continuity?
When you change a past that already happened/ was already described by you afterwards. Mostly it is used to eliminate faults or problems, but it shouldn't be done too often.

What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character(Ooc)?