Sola Haze's Application

SolaHaze
MC name: Sola Haze

Sola Haze's Application

-Player Questions-
Minecraft Username: Sola Haze
Discord Username: Sola Haze#6968
Where did you hear about us: I looked up Pixelmon rp server on reddit and I found a post with this in the comments. I've forgotten where the post was, but I can find it if you want it.
Tell us a little about yourself: I am a college student with some general social anxiety. I'm canadian and I love Pokemon, mostly cute ones. I love rp as well and am an active DnD player.

-Roleplay Questions-
[ Please use your own words. ]
What is roleplaying?
Roleplaying is when you play a character in a game with others who are playing characters, usually in an effort to make some sort of story or just have fun.
What is meta-gaming?
Metagaming is when you use knowledge that you know but your character couldn't know or doesn't know.
What is power-gaming / god-modding?
It's when you make a character who is disproportionately overpowered by comparison to the standard expectations of a character at your rank, or when your character forces an action upon another character without giving them the opportunity to react or counter it.
What is retroactive continuity?
When you change something in the canon of a story after it happens. More specifically, saying something that previously happened didn't actually happen.
What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)?
In character is when you speak and act as your character, and Out of character is when you talk and act as yourself.
Do you have previous experience playing on a RP server? (This won’t affect your acceptance)
A few scattered ones, but nothing this serious. But I play lots of DnD and do a lot of text-based rp.

-General Character Questions-