Mellow's Application

mellow
MC name: ladyKAE

Mellow's Application

-Player Questions-
Minecraft Username: ladyKAE
Discord Username: mellow#3560
Where did you hear about us: Google search
Tell us a little about yourself: Good to meet you! I'm a long time roleplayer with a solid eighteen years of experience under my belt. Starting on Neopets, I eventually drifted on to forums, and from there I've been all over the place. I've been looking for new places to write and fresh stories to tell, and Toro seemed like an interesting community to lay roots! I'm new to Minecraft itself, but I've been with Pokémon since its Gen 1 release, so hopefully I don't slow you all down too much. I enjoy themes of friendship and adventure, with the occasional romance when something clicks. Thanks for having me!

-Roleplay Questions-
What is roleplaying?
Roleplaying is working together to make a cohesive story. Each person writes a different character within a decided setting, and the story builds between their interactions.

What is meta-gaming?
Metagaming is taking information that your character has no way of knowing and applying it to their actions or opinions.

What is power-gaming?
Power-gaming is forcing a success against another character or situation.

What is retroactive continuity?
Retcon is erasing an event in your character's story and continuing on as if it never happened.

What is a Mary Sue?
A Mary Sue is a character that is successful in everything they do, no matter lack of knowledge, training, or literally impossible odds. The writer portrays the character in such a way that insists they can do no wrong and forces situations to end in their favor or with their victory, sometimes strong-arming scenes to showcase their character as being the MVP.

What is the difference between in-character (IC) and out-of-character (OOC)?
IC:: Something taking place within the roleplay. The thoughts, feelings, actions, and knowledge of the character.