Whitelist Application - Wisc

Wisc
MC name: Xanaevics

Whitelist Application - Wisc

-Player Questions-
Minecraft Username: Pkmn_Trainer
Where did you hear about us: Google
Tell us a little about yourself:
I've been in and out about roleplaying since around 2004, and it's stuck to me. I'm always looking for a new experience and a place to call home, although the unfortunate fact with roleplay communities is that they tend to come and go. I'm really big into not shutting up and sci-fi, as before I started roleplay I was huge into the Halo series of games. Pokemon is probably my one major weakness outside my favorite genre, and you know I'll be buying a switch for the game coming in 2018. You might be able to catch a homage to this in the city I chose as a hometown.
As for me as a person, I'm a college student, big into computers. I work as the IT Administrator at a company that works closely with quality control on equipment at places like 3M and Delta Airlines, so I know what I'm doing, but generally lack a large time investment outside of work and school, unfortunately. On the more positive side, my studies are in Computer Science and ITI (Information Technology Infrastructure), and I've coded my own Discord bot that not only supports private command channels but also instancing and travel between channels (like a
MOO/MUD, if you're familiar). Java was my first language, but I speak more hardware now than I do code.

-Roleplay Questions-
What is roleplaying?